In Which I Share My Pitifully Written Random Writings

First and foremost, I would like to apologize to everyone for not being very active the past two weeks. Many, many things have been going on around here, and I just haven’t had a time to be able to sit down and write posts. But I will hopefully be posting more frequently now. ๐Ÿ™‚

ANYwho, Loren had a post about where she just wrote what came to her mind from images. I got a tad bit inspired and decided I would make my own little version. Mine are around a paragraph/2 paragraphs each.

Enjoy. ๐Ÿ™‚

1920’s Black & White

prompt-40

I watched as she tore down the pavement. Her once elegant dress clinging to her legs as she tried to run through the drenching rain. Her one arm swang back and forth, sometimes windmilling, trying to help her keep her balance on the slippery sidewalk in her three inch heels, while her other hand tightly held onto the black umbrella. Unfortunately for her, the umbrella didn’t help much and she was extremely soaked, but it didn’t really seem like she cared.

I watched until she was out of sight, disappearing into the hazy mist made by the rain. With a sigh, I situated my bowler hat, jammed my hands into my pant pockets, and continued on my way in the opposite direction.

The Creepy Doorway

creepydoorway

“Oh no. No, no, no, no, no. I am not going into that-,” she gestured wildly at the doorway, “-that thing just because you say it looks cool!”

Aaron pleaded desperately with her, “Oh, come on! It’s dark, mysterious, there’s water dripping, and it’s most likely rat infested. It’s gonna be great!” But Shelby was determined. She thrust her chin out and folded her arms.

“Nothing you say is going to convince me, Aaron Shulter.”

Aaron shrugged.ย “Whatever,” he muttered. He then jumped onto the big rock and started to climb through all the underbrush, making his way to the doorway. Shelby watched him until he was blocked by a sagging ceiling beam.

Shelby sighed. “You so need to stop doing things that you say you’re not going to do, Shelby,” she told herself as she started to climb after Aaron.

I will get revenge…

5758754bbbafff49c092644dc14e6043

Nena quickly tied the rough bandage around her arm, listening through the door to make sure no one was coming. She was angry and had tied the dirty cloth very quickly. A sharp sting of pain shot through her arm, andย  she tried to withhold a small gasp. Making sure to be a little more careful, Nena finished tying the bandage and reached for the small but sharp dagger hidden in her plain, brown leather boot. She fitted the edge of the razor sharp blade into the lock of the wooden cuffs tightly secured around her wrists. With a small flick of her hand, the lock clicked, and she pried the cuffs open. Suddenly, Nena heard the crunching of footsteps on the coarse dirt and muffled voices. Nena flexed the hand holding the knife.

This was it.

This was when she could get revenge.

The Ghost Girl

ghost girl

Some say she was a ghost, appearing in people’s most frightening moments. Others say she was part of clouds,ย lurking in the fogย here and there, but wisping away before anyone could get a close look. And others still thought she was just a myth. Just a figment of people’s imagination.

But it was those who didn’t believe that she visited.

She’d first appear in dream, making them still believe she wasn’t real. But after a while, she would take it a step further.

She would appear out of nowhere on foggy days, in the clouds, and on dark, rainy nights. Within seconds, she would be gone, leaving the victim to wonder if their eyes were playing tricks or not.

Although, she never used to be like that. She was once a human being like you and me. But no one knew how she came to be the way she is now. They only knew that she was a complete mystery, and it was best if you steered away from her.

I hate being chased by dragons

Prompt 3

I ran as fast as my legs could carry me, my breath coming in haggard gasps. A peicing roar filled my ears, giving me the urge to cover them, but I kept going. I knew that if I stopped I would not be able to start again. Another roar, legs pumping faster over the rocky ground. I slipped on a small pebble, but before my hands hit the ground, I was scrambling back up. I could hear the heavy steps, shaking the ground beneath me. And I could feel the wind of the massive wings, whooshing up and down.

Sometimes, being chased by a bloodthirsty dragon is a real pain.

A Best Friend’s Heartbreak

089e8bcb3bc05f9d7c0fa9fc2ce11d5b

She gasped in pain, her face pale and her eyes clenched shut.

“Where is it?” he asked softly as he bent over her. She guestured with her left hand to the spot that her right arm was holding. As she did this, a dark red stain grew on her dark brown leather vest where a small but extremely sharp knife protruded.

“Ok. Don’t worry, Zoe. I’m going to help you.” Jack slowly unbuckled the belt securing the quiver with a half a dozen arrows onto her back. He then raised up Zoe’s upper body with his left arm and pulled the quiver from underneath with his right. Placing her back down gently, he took off his cloak and created a makeshift pillow for her head.

Zoe’s breaths became more shallow and haggard.

“Jack,” was all she managed to say.

“Shhh,” he comforted her, “Just try to relax.” She grabbed his arm and tried to raise her head, wincing in pain as she did so.

“I need to tell you something, in case anything happens,” she said.

“Don’t talk like that! I’m going to bandage this wound, and then I’m going to get you to help.” Jack quickly but smoothly extracted the knife from Zoe’s side, tore off a piece of his tunic, and started to bandage it around her body. Zoe lay back, clenching and unclenching her jaw, trying to forget the pain. With one last effort, she locked eyes with him.

“Look after him, Jack.”

“No, no!,” he whispered, tears filling his eyes as he realized his best friend was dying, but he was unwilling to admit it.”I won’t need to. You’re going to look after him yourself.”

Zoe smiled sadly and muttered something incomprehensible. Jack leaned in a little closer, “What?”

“He’ll need you, Jack.”

And with that, Zoe Jilthun, daughter of Cheif Hutyson, Queen of the Astards, breathed her last.


TADAA

The last one was a bit long, but I liked where it was going even if it was REALLY choppy and rushed, so I thought I would continue it til the end.

Anyhow…

What are your thoughts? Any feedback?

Which was your favorite pitifully written snippets?

Random Musings:

–ย Giveaway? Enter? Please?

– I have another surprise coming up! You book/writing/anythinghavingtodowithstories lovers are totally gonna love it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

34 thoughts on “In Which I Share My Pitifully Written Random Writings

  1. Ooh, I loved all of these! The last one, though sad, was my favorite. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Yay! I am definitely a book/writing/anythinghavingtodowithstories lover. ๐Ÿ˜„ Can’t wait!

    -Clara โค

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Hehe! ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ™‚ Well, I didn’t say they were the best… did I?! Sorry, that probably sounded mean, I was TOTALLY kidding! Yes, I thought they were GREAT!!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜› PLEASE know that I was kidding by saying that…?
        When is the give away end again!??

        Liked by 1 person

          1. ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜„ ๐Ÿ™‚ They were amazing! ๐Ÿ˜› I wrote a story that was 102 pages long…but It was in a pretty big font ! ๐Ÿ˜„
            Okay! YAY! ๐Ÿ˜› I should tell more people!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜„

            Liked by 1 person

  2. These are so good! I may have to do this some time. I really liked the one about the ghost girl.

    Are you doing Camp Nanowrimo this year? It is really fun! Your writing would be perfect! It starts in April in case you want to do it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Maddie! You’re such an encouraging person. ^-^
      Yea, I’ve been really thinking about it. Althoilugh, I’m super new to the whole thing, so I don’t know much about it? Could you give me some more info about it? (You can email me if that’s easier for you. ๐Ÿ˜‰ )
      ~ Suzy

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ERMERGERSH.
    I didn’t like these because there were too many cliffhangers…..but I LOVED them too because they were so well-written and so very suspenseful to read, so I’m tied. I WANT A PART TWO FOR EACH AND EVERY ONE OF THESE.
    And the surprise part at the end only adds to it. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
    Very suspenseful post, Suzy. Congrats. ๐Ÿ˜›
    (I’m also participating in Camp NaNoWriMo, if you need any pointers. ๐Ÿ˜‰ #commentstalker)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ERMERGERDNESS THANK YOU SO MUCH! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ
      I actually thought they were really bad, BUT THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE COMPLIMENTS ASDFHJKL ^-^
      Yes, I am definitely thinking of making a part two. Keep an eye out for one. ๐Ÿ˜
      Ooo yes! Could you give me some info? I’m such a newbie to the whole thing so I would LOVE any information I can get my hands on. Haha, no you’re fine, do it all the time. ๐Ÿ˜œ
      ~ Suzy

      Like

  4. Hey there! I’ve been reading your site for a long time
    now and finally got the courage to go ahead
    and give you a shout out from Kingwood Texas! Just wanted to say keep up
    the excellent work!

    Liked by 1 person

let's chat

