a new start

Heyyyy.

So my last post was about six months ago…

whoops.

I know I’ve been pretty offline for so long, and I’m sorry about that. I haven’t been updated with other blogs, I’ve gotten behind in my blog designs, I kept delaying things I was committed to, and I just feel so bad about it. I’m really sorry guys for not being there when I was expected. I completely have forgotten about so many things and I just botched up.

I’m not saying this is the only reason I’ve been away, but definitely a big part of it is because I’ve just grown out of my blog. I’ve matured way more than I thought in the past year and a half, and I kinda just got sick of my blog. I didn’t like the design or where I was going with it. Tbh, it felt like I didn’t really have a plan for it. It was just mindless posts that I didn’t put much time and effort into. It was a pathetic blog, and I didn’t want to be a part of it anymore.

So I’m restarting.

Give myself a new, fresh beginning and try again.

And that means everything. Design, niche, and, if it comes to it, friends. I’m wanting to start from scratch and just reboot myself.

Because I do love blogging. It’s fun to share thoughts and make new friends. But I just hated with where I was going. My blog seemed like it was owned by a ten-year-old, while there are ten-year-olds out there who have blogs like teens.

I want to thank all the nice comments you guys left me while I was gone, as that really helped motivate me to get back going. โค

So over the next few weeks, I’m going to be redesigning and rethinking the whole blog and posting a little bit to talk about the journey. I’m also going to try to catch up on all your guys’ blogs, but that may be a bit slow going. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks again guys for your support. ๐Ÿ™‚

– Suzy

 

32 thoughts on “a new start

  1. SSUUUZZZYYYYYYY I missed you, girlie!!! Glad you’re back!! To see this post in my reader practically made my day. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I honestly can completely relate to this whole post here, and I’m looking forward to whatever changes you make. I love your blog, and you have my full support in whatever you do with it. ๐Ÿ™‚ I think every blogger goes through this sort of thing at one point or another.
    Looking forward to future posts and the updated version of this fabulous blog! No pressure at all, of course. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Wait… like completely new friends? Like… no more old friends? ๐Ÿ˜ฅ ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ๐Ÿ˜ I am excited for your new design, although I may miss your random and much-loved posts.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I bet the changes coming will be wonderful, Suzy! I totally get the feeling of outgrowing a blog. I’ve moved blogs three times and am finally satisfied with my current one (it’s brand new, as I just made my second post on it). Will you be changing your URL as well, or just renovating the blog itself?

    Liked by 1 person

let's chat

