2017 goals of some sort or other

oh you say I can’t post 2017 goals(/resolutions/bucket list/something) in the middle of February?

well excuuuuuuuse me

I dare to be different.

lets-call-em-goals
-start a bullet journal-

I mean. I came across the idea from sunshine, and it looked pretty nice. I live a pretty messed up life, despite being a bit of a clean freak. So hey, let’s give it a shot?

And maybe a post about it? I dunno what do you guys think?

-begin photography-

I’m not gonna go all hardcore or anything with this, but I just love what people can do with something as simple as a camera. And plus, me being the un-socialized homeschooler who gets of the house, like, three times a week, this sounds like a cool hobby to pursue during my free time.

-exercise more-

Softball season’s coming up and I’ve definitely been letting down on fitness. So I’ll try to make it a habit to work out or do some form of exercise at least three times a week. Maybe increase as time progresses..

-make music videos-

Another branch of the technology world that I’ve gotten pretty interested in is filmography. Not exactly movies or shorts, but more like music videos and character videos. I’m still new to it all, but it’s pretty neat.

(and can we just talk about these videos that normal people made like this one and this one and this one and how they look so professional and cause so many feels and just all the goals *sobs in corner from lack of skill*)

-self care-

it kinda runs in the family to not exactly have the cleanest face when it comes to acne, so I’m definitely trying to break it down a bit by washing my face regularly and getting some real products and stuff. Plus drink lotsa water. I have a pretty nice water bottle that I can just take with me wherever I go.

-overall productivity-

The past six months or so, I was beginning to turn into what we ‘muricans call the “Couch Potato”. (to be honest I’m probably always one at heart…)  Well I really wanna change that as it really effected my behavior and productivity level. I really wanna just get better at that, so I’ma try to strive towards a better lifestyle. Going to sleep earlier*, working harder at school, eating better, etc.

*probably gonna be the hardest of them all… YO NIGHT OWL SQUAD WHERE YA ATtalk-to-me-fam-2

What are your guys’ goals? How’re they going? Please tell me I’m not the only person who “accidentally” stays up till 11:30 on week nights reading Magnus Chase…

ALSO. Can we just talk about how it’s seriously 80 degrees outside earlier today? Don’t mind me, just low-key freaking out about what summer’s gonna be like..

If you passed by this, thanks for reading. It’s good to be back.

Q

6 thoughts on “2017 goals of some sort or other

  1. OH MY GOSH. I feel you so much like -_- on the sleep thing . . . πŸ˜‚ I’ve been logging around 6 hours a night for the past week. *glares at bio lab write-up and dishes waiting to be washed in the sink* ALSO BULLET JOURNALING IS AWESOME and honestly I basically do it for the aesthetics — COME HEREEE WASHI TAPE. XDD

    It’s going to be 80 tomorrow where I live. Can we just talk about how he humidity is already beginning in February?!! *hides*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YAS SOMEONE WHO FEELS ME. I just don’t get tired that easily at night so I’ll look at the clock and be like… whoops. 😐

      ALSO YES. I’m so bad at aesthetics but the bujo’s I’ve seen are so cool I just had to try it out.

      IKR?? It hasn’t been this warm in a long, long time..
      -Suzy

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Cool goals! I pretty much have all the same goals written down on my list, too. πŸ˜„ I understand the film obsession! I look at cool videos and I’m like, I can totally do this! My few videos haven’t turned out very good and my cousins refuse to act for me in any more films…XD But music videos are easierβ€”I suggest you try one-takes. Those are really cool to film and they’re fast. πŸ˜‰ Tip for acne care: use coconut oil. I put the stuff on my pimples right before I go to bed and they’re almost completely gone in the morning.
    I haven’t read the Magnus Chase books, but I did that with Heroes of Olympus, Percy Jackson, and Keeper of the Lost Cities. Marathoned KOTLC until 5:30 a.m. ;P

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Nicole! Oh that sounds pretty cool. I definitely understand the struggle of uncooperative siblings, lol. And thanks for the tip! I’ll have to try that out.
      Ah yes, KOTLC and PJ are very much marathon worthy. I know how ya feel. πŸ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

let's chat

