sunniness

My mom had been driving me home the other day from softball practice, and I saw this sunset and just had to take some photos. I uploaded then to my computer and played around with the effects on some of ’em. Enjoy.

(also, please excuse the grainy quality. I was in a moving car and it was just an iPhone camera.)

fullsizerender-1.jpg

wp-image-2061272060jpg.jpg

wp-image-265599288jpg.jpg

wp-image-386428107jpg.jpg

wp-1486959397454.jpg

*ignores light pole cameo*

wp-image-1387267812jpg.jpg

*Is reminded of old musicals*

I love how I was able to get the pond reflecting sunlight off the water on this one.

wp-image-467361100jpg.jpg

wp-image-214180983jpg.jpg

Sadly, I wasn’t able to get any shots of the sun over the rolling hills and farmhouses, as by that time, the sun was on the driver’s side of the car. Couldn’t exactly have stretched my arm across her face, now could I?

But even as I had taken these, I kept marveling about how amazing it looked in real life. How something of God’s creation as simple as a sunset can still be so stunning.

Thanks for taking the time to read,

Q

11 thoughts on “sunniness

            1. Yup that’s totally where they were.. *facepalm* Totally weird tho since they usually showed up in my regular inbox til now?? 😛 So erm do you want me to whip something together then? I can have it done by this weekend if ya want

              Liked by 1 person

let's chat

